Gordon Research Conferences
Proposing a New Gordon Conference

Past Proposals (2009)

Each year, the GRC Conference Evaluation Committee (CEC) reviews proposals for new conferences submitted by the scientific community. Select a year using the drop-down list below to view the list of proposals which were approved that year by the CEC.

Select a Year:

Proposals Approved in 2009

  • Cancer Nanotechnology (Start: 2011)
    Piotr Grodzinski, National Cancer Institute
    James R. Baker, Jr., University of Michigan
  • Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Toxicity (Start: 2011)
    Ron Hines, Medical College of Wisconsin
    Ruth A Roberts, University of Birmingham, UK
    Daniel David Petersen, University of Cincinnati
  • Cellular Systems Biology (Start: 2011)
    Pedro Mendes, University of Manchester, UK
    Paul Insel, University of California, San Diego
    G. Rickey Welch, University of Maryland
    Simone E. Baltrusch, Universität of Rostock, Germany
  • Cerebellum (Start: 2011)
    Kamran Khodakhah, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    Indira Raman,Northwestern University
  • Environmental Nanotechnology (Start: 2011)
    Omowunmi A. Sadik, State University of NY at Binghamton
    Nora Savage, US EPA, ORD, NCER
  • Geobiology (Start: 2011)
    Nora Noffke, Carnegie Institution of Washington
    John F. Stolz, uquesne University
  • Immunology of Fungal Infections (Start: 2011)
    Gordon D. Brown, University of Cape Town
    Stuart M. Levitz, University of Massachusetts Medical School
    Luigina Romani, University of Perugia
  • Lung Development, Injury & Repair (Start: 2011)
    Lynn M. Schnapp, University of Washington
    Barry R. Stripp, Duke University Medical Center
  • Lysosomes & Lysosomal Disease (Start: 2011)
    Tony Futerman, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
    Frances Platt, University of Oxford
  • Nanoporous Materials (Start: 2011)
    Tina M. Nenoff, Sandia National Laboratories
    Yushan Yan, University of California, Riverside
  • Quantum Science (Start: 2012)
    Mikhail Lukin, Harvard University
    Atac Imamoglu, Zurich
    Hans J. Briegel, University of Innsbruck
    David Wineland, NIST
  • Regulated Proteolysis of Cell Surface Proteins (Start: 2011)
    Marcia L. Moss, BioZyme, Inc.
    Michael S. Wolfe, Harvard Institute of Medicine
    Irit Sagi, Weizmann Institute
  • Stochastic Physics in Biology (Start: 2011)
    Ken A. Dill, UCSF
    Hong Qian, University of Washington, Seattle
© 2017 Gordon Research Conferences Search | Contact | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Follow us: Facebook Twitter